County Associations

Looking for a meeting or professional development opportunity? Want to get connected at the county and local level? Interested in networking with other school nurses?

County school nurse associations enable networking and sharing and sponsor professional development specifically targeting the needs of school nurses at the local level. Each county association establishes its own meeting and dues schedule. Representatives from each county are invited to attend the monthly general meeting of the New Jersey State School Nurses Association to share concerns and accomplishments. Activities of the county associations are featured on the NJSSNA website and electronic newsletter. Membership in the county association is separate from membership in NJSSNA and NASN.

The following information will be updated periodically, as submitted by each county.


Atlantic County School Nurse Association

President Charlotte Nagele-Boles
cboles@acboe.org

Bergen County School Nurse Association

President Mary Beth Kakolewski RN BA CSN
mkakolewski@mahwah.k12.nj.us

Visit us at www.bcsna.net.

Burlington County School Nurses

President Kathy Gigantiello
kgigantiello@medford.k12.nj.us

Visit us at www.burlcosna.com.

Camden County School Nurses

President Joy Atkins
joy_atkins@verizon.net

Visit us at www.ccsnanj.org

Cape May County School Nurses

No County meetings.

Cumberland County School Nurses

Pending

Visit us at Cumberland County School Nurses Association website

Essex County School Nurses

President Daria Napolitano  MSN RN NJ-CSN
dnapolitano@cwcboe.org

Visit us at Essex County School Nurses Association

Gloucester County School Nurses

President Caroll Craig
ccraig@lacschool.org

Visit us at www.gcsna.org.

Hudson County School Nurses

President Bernadette Stone
BStone511@msn.com

Hunterdon County School Nurses

President Mary Ellen Bowlby BSN RN NJ-CSN
mbowlby@cpsnj.org

Mercer County School Nurses

President Gerri Barber
gerri.barber@ww-p.org

Visit us at Mercer County School Nurses Association

Middlesex County School Nurses

President Judith Barcheski
Judith.Barcheski@sayreville.k12.nj.us

Visit is at https://sites.google.com/site/middlesexcountyschoolnurses/home.

Monmouth County School Nurses

President Maria Milazzo
mmilazzo@mersnj.us

Visit us at http://monmouthcountysna.weebly.com/.

Morris County School Nurses

President Deb Barmore
debra.barmore@montville.net

Visit us at www.mcsna.net

Ocean County School Nurses

President Catherine Shea
Cshea@trschools.com

Visit us at www.ocsna.org for information and forms.

Passaic County School Nurses

President Mary Ellen Twomey
Maryellen.twomey@plps.org

Visit us at PCSNA.org.

Salem County School Nurses

President Melanie Ayers
melayers@comcast.net

Somerset County School Nurses

President Lisa Lontai
llontai@warrentboe.org

Visit us at www.somersetcountysna.org.

Sussex County School Nurses

President Pamela Flynn
pflynn@swregional.org

Union County School Nurses

President Barbara Maher
bmaher@rahway.net

Visit us at Union County School Nurses Association 

Warren County School Nurses

President Sue March
smarch@belvideresd.org